South Africa


Point Information
Country Name Republic of South Africa
Short Name South Africa
Capital Pretoria (executive), Cape Town (legislative), Bloemfontein (judicial)
Largest city Johannesburg
Official languages English, isiZulu, isiXhosa, Afrikaans, Sepedi, Setswana, Sesotho, Xitsonga, siSwati, Tshivenda, isiNdebele
National Languages 8.0% Christianity —58.3% Protestantism —19.7% Other Christian, 10.9% No religion, 4.4% Traditional faiths, 1.6% Islam, 1.0% Hinduism, 2.7% Others, 1.4% Undetermined
Religion South African
Demonym(s) Unitary dominant-party parliamentary republic with an executive presidency
Government Cyril Ramaphosa
President Cyril Ramaphosa
Vice President David Mabuza
House Speaker Thandi Modise
Chief Justice Mogoeng Thomas Reetsang Mogoeng
Total Area 1,221,037 km2 (471,445 sq mi)
Water (%) 0.380
Total Land Area (%) 1,216,397 km2
Population 59,622,350  (2019 estimate)
GDP (PPP) $833.996 billion (2020 estimate)
GDP (Nominal) $369.854 billion (2020 estimate)
Currency South African rand (ZAR)
Time zone UTC+2 (SAST)
Date format yyyy/mm/dd


Mains Electricity 230 V – 50 Hz
Driving side Left
Calling code +27
ISO 3166 code ZA
Internet TLD  .za
Political Parties
  • African National Congress
  • Democratic Alliance
  •  Economic Freedom Fighters
  •  Inkatha Freedom Party
Independence Day 31 May 1910
Tallest Building The Leonardo

Carlton Centre

Ponte City Apartments

SABC-South African Broadcasting Corporation

Richest Persons Elon Musk

Nicky Oppenheimer

Johann Rupert

Koos Bekker

Top Website










Was this helpful?

0 / 0

Spread the love
Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *