Asia is Earth’s largest and most populous continent, located primarily in the Eastern and Northern Hemispheres. It shares the continental landmass of Eurasia with the continent of Europe and the continental landmass of Afro-Eurasia with both Europe and Africa.

  • Total Area: 44.58 million km²
  • Total Population: 4.463 billion (2016)
  • Total Countries: 49 
  • Largest Country: Russia (13,000,000km²)
  • Most Populated Country: China (Total 1,439,323,776)
  • Internet TLD: .asia

Some FAQs About Asia

How many countries in Asia?

There are 48 countries in Asia today, according to the United Nations. and Asia is subdivided into 49 countries, five of them (Georgia, Azerbaijan, Russia, Kazakhstan and Turkey) are transcontinental countries and having part of their land in Europe.

Which is the largest country in Asia?

Russia is the largest country in Asia, it's total area is 13,000,000 (km²)

Which is the smallest country in Asia?

The Republic of Maldives is the smallest country in Asia. it's total area is 300(km²)

What is the 11 countries in Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia is composed of eleven countries of impressive diversity in religion, culture and history: Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

What are the countries in South Asia?

Modern definitions of South Asia are consistent in including Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, BangladeshSri LankaNepalBhutan and Maldives as the constituent countries.

Which and How Many countries are in East Asia?

There are eight countries in East Asia. countries are China, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, Taiwan.

Which and How Many countries are in Western Asia?

The following countries and areas comprise the West Asia subregion: Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Cyprus, Gaza Strip, Georgia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, West Bank and Yemen

Which and How Many countries of Central Asia?

The countries in Central Asia are Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, and parts of China and Mongolia. In this area have total 7 countries.

Which countries are in North Asia?

Core countries constituting Northeast Asia can be said to be Russia, Mongolia, Japan, North Korea, South Korea and China. Taiwan may also be included in some definitions. As well, the World Bank acknowledges the roles of sub-national or de facto states, such as Hong Kong and Macau.

Which countries are in the Middle East?

A variety of countries make up the Middle East and North Africa (MENA), including Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

Total Asian Countries list and latest info are given below

Comments Helpful
Yemen 0 100%
Vietnam 0 100%
Uzbekistan 0 100%
United Arab Emirates 0 0%
Turkmenistan 0 100%
Turkey 0 0%
Timor-Leste 0 0%
Thailand 0 0%
Tajikistan 0 0%
Syria 0 0%
Sri Lanka 0 0%
South Korea 0 0%
Singapore 0 0%
Saudi Arabia 0 0%
Russia 0 0%
Qatar 0 0%
Philippines 0 0%
Palestine State 0 0%
Pakistan 0 0%
Oman 0 100%
North Korea 0 0%
Nepal 0 0%
Myanmar (formerly Burma) 0 0%
Mongolia 0 0%
Maldives 0 0%
Malaysia 0 0%
Lebanon 0 0%
Laos 0 0%
Kyrgyzstan 0 0%
Kuwait 0 0%
Kazakhstan 0 0%
Jordan 0 0%
Japan 0 0%
Israel 0 0%
Iraq 0 0%
Iran 0 0%
Indonesia 0 0%
India 0 0%
Egypt 0 0%
China 0 0%
Cambodia 0 0%
Brunei 0 0%
Bhutan 0 0%
Bangladesh 0 0%
Bahrain 0 0%
Azerbaijan 0 0%
Armenia 0 0%
Afghanistan 0 0%