Eswatini (fmr. Swaziland)


Country NameKingdom of Eswatini
Short NameEswatini
CapitalMbabane (executive)

Lobamba (legislative)

Largest cityMbabane
Official languagesSiswati, English
National LanguagesSwati
Religion88.1% Christianity, —82.3% Protestantism —5.8% Other Christian, 10.1% Unaffiliated, 1.0% Traditional faiths, 0.8% Others
Demonym(s) Swati/Swazi
GovernmentUnitary parliamentary absolute monarchy
PresidentKing – Mswati III
Vice PresidentPrime Minister – Ambrose Mandvulo Dlamini
House SpeakerPetros Mavimbela
Chief JusticeBheki Maphalala
Total Area17,364 km2 (6,704 sq mi)
Water (%)0.9
Total Land Area (%)17,207 km2
Population1,136,281 (2018 estimate)
GDP (PPP)$12.293 billion (2019 estimate)
GDP (Nominal)$4.662 billion (2019 estimate)
CurrencySwazi lilangeni (SZL)

South African rand (ZAR)

Time zoneUTC+2 (SAST)
Date formatYYYY/MM/DD (in Swati), DD/MM/YYYY (in English)
Mains Electricity230 V – 50 Hz
Driving sideleft
Calling code+268
ISO 3166 codeSZ
Political PartiesAfrican United Democratic Party (AUDP)

Communist Party of Swaziland.

Inhlava Party (previously Inhlava Forum)

Ngwane National Liberatory Congress (NNLC)

Independence Day6 September 1968
Tallest BuildingMona Residence

Public Services Pension Fund Office
Central Bank of Swaziland

Corporate Place

Richest PersonsNathan Kirsh

Mswati III


Themba Dlamini













Was this helpful?

0 / 0

Spread the love
Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *