Congo (Democratic Republic of the Congo)


Point Information
Country Name Democratic Republic of the Congo
Short Name Democratic Republic of the Congo
Capital Kinshasa
Largest city Kinshasa
Official languages French
National Languages Kikongo, Swahili, Tshiluba
Religion 94.9% Christianity —55.8% Catholic —39.1% Other Christian, 2.5% Traditional faiths, 0.5% No religion, 2.1% Others
Demonym(s) Congolese
Government Unitary semi-presidential constitutional republic
President Félix Tshisekedi
Vice President Prime Minister – Sylvestre Ilunga
House Speaker Jeannine Mabunda
Chief Justice Benoît Lwamba Bindu
Total Area 2,345,409 km2 (905,567 sq mi)
Water (%) 3.32
Total Land Area (%) 2,267,541 km2
Population 101,780,263 (2020)
GDP (PPP)  $77.486 billion (2019 estimate)
GDP (Nominal) $46.117 billion ($46.117 billion)
Currency Congolese franc (CDF)
Time zone UTC+1 to +2 (WAT and CAT)
Date format dd/mm/yyyy
Mains Electricity 220 V – 50 Hz
Driving side right
Calling code +243
ISO 3166 code CD
Internet TLD .cd
Political Parties Alliance for Congo’s Renewal

Camp of the Fatherland

Christian Democracy

Christian Democrat Party

Independence Day 30 June 1960
Tallest Building Riverside II

Les Nouvelles Galeries Présidentielles

Les Anciennes Galeries Présidentielles

Congo Trade Center West Tower

Richest Persons Joseph Kabila

Moise Katumbi

Top Website











Was this helpful?

0 / 0

Spread the love
Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *