Point Information
Country Name Nation of Brunei, the Abode of Peace
Short Name Brunei
Capital Bandar Seri Begawan
Largest city Bandar Seri Begawan
Official languages Malay

Recognised languages English

National Languages Brunei Malay, Tutong, Kedayan, Belait
Religion 78.8% Sunni Islam, 8.7% Christian, 7.8% Buddhist, 4.7% other (includes indigenous beliefs)
Demonym(s) Bruneian
Government Unitary Islamic absolute monarchy
President  Sultan, Yang di-Pertuan and Prime Minister – Hassanal Bolkiah
Vice President Crown Prince and Senior Minister – Al-Muhtadee Billah
House Speaker Abdul Rahman Mohamed Taib
Chief Justice Steven Chong
Total Area 5,765 km2
Water (%) 8.6
Total Land Area (%) 5,269 km2
Population 459,500
GDP (PPP) $36.854 billion
GDP (Nominal) $13.325 billion
Currency Brunei dollar (BND)
Time zone UTC+8 (Brunei)
Date format DD/MM/YYYY


Mains Electricity 240 V – 50 Hz
Driving side left
Calling code +673
ISO 3166 code BN
Internet TLD .bn
Political Parties National Development Party (NDP)

Brunei National Solidarity Party (PPKB)

Brunei People’s Awareness Party (PAKAR)

Brunei National Democratic Party (BNDP)

Independence Day 1 January 1984
Tallest Building Ministry of Finance Building

Bangunan Takaful IBB

Bangunan PGGMB

Jalan Jawatan Dalam Residential

Richest Persons Prince Azim

Haji Al Muhtadee Billah

Mohamed Bolkiah

Suyoi bin Osman

Top Website










Was this helpful?

0 / 0

Spread the love
Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *