Point Information
Country Name Kingdom of Bhutan
Short Name Bhutan
Capital Thimphu
Largest city Thimphu
Official languages Dzongkha
National Languages Dzongkha
Religion 74.8% Vajrayana Buddhism (official), 22.6% Hinduism, 1.9% Bon and other indigenous faith 0.5% Christianity,
0.4% Islam, 0.2% Other
Demonym(s) Bhutanese
Government Unitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy
President Druk Gyalpo (monarch)  – Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck
Vice President Prime Minister – Lotay Tshering
House Speaker Wangchuk Namgyel
Chief Justice Dasho Tshering Wangchuk
Total Area 38,394 km2
Water (%) 1.1
Total Land Area (%) 37,971 km2
Population 754,388
GDP (PPP) $7.701 billion
GDP (Nominal) $2.547 billion
Currency Ngultrum (BTN)
Time zone UTC+06 (BTT)
Date format dd/mm/yyyy
Mains Electricity 230 V – 50 Hz
Driving side Left
Calling code +975
ISO 3166 code BT
Internet TLD .bt
Political Parties Bhutan Communist Party

Bhutan Democratic Socialist Party

Bhutan Gorkha National Liberation Front.

Bhutan National Congress

Independence Day 8 August 1949
Tallest Building Ta-Dzong

Taj Tashi Thimphu

Tashichho Dzong

Dechencholing Palace

Richest Persons

Dasho Tobgyal Dorji

Top Website











Was this helpful?

0 / 0

Spread the love
Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *